News

This blog has been active for a year, and I’ve published 25 essays on 25 different poems. I’m very proud of it, and hope it’s giving you readers some pleasure. Now it’s time for this project to migrate into another medium.

I’m thrilled to announce that I’ve just finalized a contract with ECW Press to publish How a Poem Moves in book form.

The book will contain some of the essays you’ve found here, as well as new work and an introduction that I’ve been promising for a while but thus far have not delivered. Needless to say, I’m very excited, and want to thank Michael Holmes at ECW for helping me gestate the idea. The plan is for the book to come out in the spring of 2019.

This means that this site will go quiet for a while. I have to write some essays that will be exclusive to the book, and I need time to sort through what’s here, to re-organize, and to re-imagine the project for its new manifestation.

It’s likely that I will return to writing individual essays for this blog once the book is up and away, but for now, I want to thank all of you for your enthusiasm, your encouragement, and your input. More to come!

 

2 thoughts on “News

  1. I have thoroughly enjoyed your analysis & commentary on each poem, Adam. It’s deepened my understanding & appreciation for these & poetry in general. Congrats on the publishing opportunity. I’ll await your return. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

